Otello Blogger Event At The Grand

Posted on January 8, 2013

0


otello

The Grand Theatre, 46 New Briggate  Leeds, West Yorkshire LS1 6NZ

From the 16th January to the 16th February 2013, Verdi’s opera Otello will be showing at The Leeds Grand Theatre. A story about passion, love and above all murderous jealously – sounds like my kind of story. The opera is loosely based around Shakespeare’s Othello, and from what I have researched it promises to include all the factors of a classic Shakespeare tragedy.

The lovely people at Opera North will be hosting an access all areas blogger’s event on Thursday 24th January. I, of course, jumped at the chance of attending, and I will be blogging/tweeting what I think of the event on the night. The night includes a performance of Otello, a tour of the backstage areas and a chance to meet the cast and crew. Oh, and did I mention there will be drinks AND nibbles provided.

In the past I have enjoyed watching plays at the theatre, but this is my first ever opera so I’m quite excited. But now, what to wear…

If you are a local Leeds blogger and would like to register for this event, you can do so here: http://operanorthotello.eventbrite.com

Posted in: Events