Liebster Award

Posted on March 30, 2013

7


Would Shakespeare have a blog is he were alive today?

Would Shakespeare have a blog is he were alive today?

This morning I awoke to a lovely comment from blogger Kirsten Hart at Black Coffee and Cigarettes. She was kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster Award, which is a great way to promote other blogs and be promoted – big thanks to the lovely Kirsten! The chosen blogs are all from the list of participants in the A to Z Challenge. The challenge runs throughout April. If you want to sign up there’s still time and you can do so here: http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/p/2012-to-z-challenge-sign-up-list.html.

The Bridport Prize can go whistle. Bruntwood Prize? What’s that? Never heard of it. The Liebster Award on the other hand is a different story – now that’s something to be proud of!

If you’re a bit skeptic think of it a way to get to know me. So come in, take a seat and shut the door won’t you? You’re letting a draft in…

So here’s what you need to do the accept the award:

  • Post the award on your blog (see above)
  • Thank the lovely blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their site(s)
  • Post 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions that the presenter of the award has asked you
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers with fewer than 200 followers that you want to pass the award on to
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions

11 Random Facts About Myself

  1. I own three Moleskines (just to clarify, that’s not skin from a mole)
  2. I was born during the Hillsborough disaster in 1989
  3. I am obsessed with The Walking Dead
  4. I am obsessed with zombies
  5. I once played Pokemon for 16 hours straight
  6. I am a massive geek
  7. My favourite smell is fresh coffee
  8. I replaced my dad’s bathroom door when it got smashed into during a secret house party
  9. My favourite thing to do is write
  10. My favourite band is The Doors
  11. I just broke my coffee machine

11 Questions Answered

Now I will try to answer 11 questions as truthfully as possible:

1. How do you like your coffee?

Milky, 1 sugar.
2. If you were a sandwich, what type of sandwich would you be? Why?
Tasty, so I could eat myself.
3. What is the strangest job you’ve ever done?
I had a temporary job cleaning the corridors at my local hospital. The whole experience was pretty surreal… desperate times.
4. If you could be invisible for a day, would you use your invisibility for good or for evil?
Good. Though being evil would be much more fun and self-indulgent.
5. Other than invisibility, what skill or talent would you like to have?
If we’re talking super powers, I would most like to be able to time travel.
6. What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?
I once sent a text meant for my friend to my sister. I had just met her boyfriend that day. He was lovely but twice my sister’s age. I think it said something along the lines of “I can’t believe my sister is going out with a man the same age of my dad.” Whoops.
7. If you could commit one crime and get away with it, what would it be?
I’d steal from the rich to feed the poor.
8. What is you favourite ice cream?
Strawberry.
9. If you could be a fictional character from film or literature, who would you be?
Lisbeth Salander from The Girl series rules!
10. What is your favourite song lyric?
When you’re strange faces come out of the rain. When you’re strange no one remembers your name.
11. If you could rule the world for a day, what would you change?
I’m pretty sure the default answer is world peace.

11 Liebster Nominees

Deciding who to pick was a tough one. There are a lot of great blogs out there and I think that a lot of them go under the radar, despite great content. In the end I chose the following blogs:

  1.  Meetings with My Muse
  2. Ruby Wilbur
  3. Grace Grits and Gardening
  4. Fruitful Words
  5. Drunken Space Penguin
  6. Start Dreaming
  7. Kat A Pillar
  8. Creative Fog 
  9. Kyoti Crafts
  10. Magician of Oz
  11. 100 Smile Challenge

Blog on my friends!

11 Questions

If you were nominated and you want to accept the award, don’t forget to answer these questions about yourself in your post.
  • If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you would do?
  • Where is you favourite place on earth?
  • How do you eat your Cream Egg?
  • What’s your favourite food?
  • What super power would you most like to possess?
  • Who is your favourite band?
  • What’s the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?
  • Who is your favourite character from literature/film?
  • Would you choose money over love? If so, why?
  • If you could be a fly on the wall in one place for a day, where you pick and why?
  • If you could travel to any point in time which era would you choose?


I’m looking forward to seeing all your answers 🙂

Posted in: Events