Just Where Does One Go On A Saturday Night?

Posted on April 11, 2013

0


retro party

Picture from Crestock

Brought to you by the letter ‘J’

Wow… even I just took a look at today’s title and cringed. How has it got to this point? Well, we’re only on ‘J’, so the blog posts are guaranteed to become a lot more obscure by the time we reach ‘Z’!

The point of today’s blog post is to ask you lovely people which bar/pub/club you recommend for this Saturday night in Leeds city centre. It’s my birthday on Saturday (shh, don’t tell anyone), and I’m suddenly left with no plan of where to go or what to do.

It was my fault really… I had the perfect plan and I was smug. I thought the German Bierkeller would give us the best night, catering to all tastes without ever having to move. But when I tried to book I found out it was full. And with three big groups already on the reserve list, I’m left screaming “why didn’t I book earlier?” My plan is definitely scuppered and I’m back to square one.

If I can manage to let it go, move on and go out on Saturday night, I am still looking for a plan.

Posted in: Events