Records Galore

Posted on April 20, 2013

0


record

Brought to you by the letter ‘R’

Today record shops nationwide have been celebrating with special events to commemorate Record Store Day. I went out to see what Leeds’ record shops had to offer, and I can safely say they didn’t disappoint. Live gigs, special made vinyl screen prints and lots and lots of records were sold. All day tills rang and rang across the UK to the sweet sound of trade as people flocked to support their local record stores.

It was great to see people out joining in with events and spending their hard-earned cash on our independents. I’ll be bringing you my take on the day next week (transferring pictures from the camera as I write). But until then I hope you all had a great day and enjoyed events in your local area. Toodles.

Posted in: Out and About